Format: 2024

Kerry Hagan is a composer and researcher working in both acoustic and computer media.

Andrew Hamilton was born in Dublin in 1977. He studied in Ireland, England and the Netherlands, and his composition teachers included Kevin Volans, Anthony Gilbert and Louis Andriessen.

Philip Hammond graduated from Queen's University, Belfast, in 1974 with the degrees of BMus and MA. In 2003, he was awarded the degree of Doctor of Music by Queen's.

Ben Hanlon is a De la Salle Brother. He has taught at De La Salle College, Waterford since 1979.

Geoffrey Hannan was born in London, UK, in 1972. He studied composition privately with Michael Finnissy before reading Music at Manchester University where he graduated in 1993.

Janet Harbison studied composition for a number of years with James Wilson, Eric Sweeney and Dr Joseph Groocock.

Hardebeck was born of a German father and a Welsh mother and came to live in Ireland in 1893. He was an organist and teacher in Belfast and won several composition prizes at the Dublin Feis Ceoil.

Damien Harron is a co-founder of BackBeat Percussion Quartet with which he has received numerous awards including the Royal Overseas League Ensemble Prize (UK), the Concert Artists Guild Prize (USA

As a composer Adrian Hart is primarily interested in the exploration of acoustic sound through electronic manipulation.

Sir Herbert Hamilton Harty hailed from the north of Ireland and in 1895 moved to Bray, Co. Wicklow, where he was influenced by Michele Esposito.

Paul Hayes was born in Dublin and studied composition at the Royal Irish Academy of Music with James Wilson and at University College Dublin with Seóirse Bodley.

Francis Heery is a composer and sound artist from Co. Galway. He holds a Ph.D in Composition (University College Cork) and an M.Phil. in Music and Media Technologies (Trinity College Dublin).