New Music Dublin 2019: Double Header

28 February 2019 20:00

National Concert Hall

RTÉ National Symphony Orchestra 
Jean de Royer conductor
Jennifer Walshe voice 
David Fennessy electric guitar
Peter Dowling electronics
Jennifer Walshe The Site of an Investigation  
David Fennessy Conquest of the Useless 
The opening concert of New Music Dublin 2019 will premiere major new works by two of Ireland’s most accomplished composers.
Concert also includes a free drink during the interval to celebrate the start of the festival.
Presented by New Music Dublin with the support of NCH, RTÉ and The Arts Council

Listen to special audio interviews with both David Fennessy and Jennifer Walshe about the works.


National Concert Hall

Earlsfort Terrace
Dublin 2

Venue Contact Info

01 417 0000