Sam Perkin work premiered by Irish Chamber Orchestra

27 September 2017 20:00

National Concert Hall

Irish Chamber Orchestra 
Gábor Takács-Nagy, conductor 
Alex Petcu, percussion
Perkin’s 365 Variations on a Gesture is inspired by a lifelong fascination with waves. Written for percussion and string orchestra, he dedicated his new work to friend and fellow musician, Alex Petcu.

Programme includes:

Elgar Serenade for Strings in E minor, Op. 20
Sam Perkin 365 Variations on a Gesture (for Percussionist and String Orchestra) (world premiere)
Brahms String Sextet No 1 in B flat major, Op 18



National Concert Hall

Earlsfort Terrace
Dublin 2

Venue Contact Info

01 417 0000