NSO and Jaime Martín: Cleary, Elgar and Sibelius

19 January 2024 19:30

Main Stage, National Concert Hall

The National Symphony Orchestra with cellist Sheku Kanneh-Mason and Jaime Martín, conductor.

Chief Conductor Jaime Martín and Sheku Kanneh-Mason partner for Elgar’s spirited and noble, haunting and elegiac Cello Concerto, a poignant reflection on lives lost in war with a keening Adagio at its heart.
Siobhán Cleary's 'Cokaygne' is a vivid impression of the mythical land of plenty and an 11th-century Irish satire on gluttony, full of fantastical effects and imaginative detail.

Filled with memorable melodies, the stirring Second Symphony by Sibelius tributes his native Finland’s heroic struggle for survival. 

Presented by NCH.


Siobhán Cleary - Cokaygne 
Elgar -  Cello Concerto
Sibelius - Symphony No. 2


€15, €24.50, €32, €38.50 (Soldout) - Contact the National Concert Hall for more information.

The concert will be featured on RTÉ lyric LIVE presented by Paul Herriott on RTÉ lyric fm on Friday 19 January, from 7pm.


Main Stage, National Concert Hall

Earlsfort Terrace
Dublin 2

Venue Contact Info

01 417 0000