Plus-Minus Ensemble Perform Marino, Clancy, Fargion, Braxton (Edinburgh)

25 October 2023 19:00

Reid Concert Hall

Photo by Camille Blake.

Plus-Minus Ensemble presents a programme of three new compositions that explore interdisciplinary interactions between music and new digital technologies. The works are commissioned by Zubin Kanga as part of Cyborg Soloists (UKRI funded project hosted at Royal Holloway, University of London), which is connecting composers, performers and sound artists with researchers and industry partners to develop artistic and technological innovations.

Plus-Minus will also present a realization of Anthony Braxton’s “Ghost Trance Music” — a ritualistic meta-composition in which his entire musical universe comes together.


Jessie Marino - Seahorses [world premiere]
Seán Clancy -  Where the Paths End [world premiere]
Francesca Fargion -  Louise, gently falling [world premiere]
Anthony Braxton  - Ghost Trance Music


Free, however booking is required. Booking online through eventbrite.


Reid Concert Hall

Bristo Square
Edinburgh EH8 9AL

Venue Contact Info

+131 650 4367