Plus-Minus: Clancy, Fargion, Marino, Braxton (Birmingham)

27 October 2023 19:00

The Lab, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

Photo by Camille Blake.

Plus-Minus Ensemble presents a programme of three new compositions that explore interdisciplinary interactions between music and new digital technologies. The works are commissioned by Zubin Kanga as part of Cyborg Soloists (UKRI funded project hosted at Royal Holloway, University of London), which is connecting composers, performers and sound artists with researchers and industry partners to develop artistic and technological innovations.

Plus-Minus will also present a realization of Anthony Braxton’s “Ghost Trance Music” — a ritualistic meta-composition in which his entire musical universe comes together.

The performance will last approx. two hours.


Jessie Marino - Seahorses [world premiere]
Seán Clancy -  Where the Paths End [world premiere]
Francesca Fargion -  Louise, gently falling [world premiere]
Anthony Braxton  - Ghost Trance Music


£10/8 (over 60s, under 16s). Free tickets available for BCU Students and Staff. Booking online here.


The Lab, Royal Birmingham Conservatoire

200 Jennens Road
Birmingham, B4 7XR
United Kingdom