Sundays at Noon Concert Series: Hard Rain Soloist Ensemble

10 October 2021 12:00

Dublin City Gallery, The Hugh Lane

Krzysztof Penderecki: Europe in Tribute to the Master concert in The Hugh Lane Gallery, Dublin at noon on Sunday, 10th October 2021, is presented by Sundays@Noon in partnership with the Contemporary Music Centre, Ireland, the Polish Composers Union/POLMIC and the Embassy of the Republic of Poland in Dublin, and is co-financed by the Ministry of Culture, National Heritage and Sport from the Culture Promotion Fund.  

Featuring music by Penderecki/Porębski/Caffrey/ Siek/Stachowski/Mulvey/Stulgińska performed by Hard Rain Soloist Ensemble:

Sinead Hayes - Conductor, Aisling Agnew - Flutes, Sarah Watts - Clarinets, Joanne Quigley-McFarland - Violin, Jonathan Aasgaard - cello, Daniel Browell - Piano



Three Miniatures for clarinet and piano (1956) Krzysztof Penderecki (1933 – 2020)

ReVerse 4 (2014) Adam Porębski 

Blunt Instrument (2008 – 9) Greg Caffrey 

Lignes d’hauntologie / 1949? (2017) Paweł Siek 

Audition for flute, cello & piano (1970) Marek Stachowski (1936 – 2004)

LUCA (2017) Gráinne Mulvey 

Dance with my Breath (2015) Agnieszka Stulgińska 

Three Miniatures for violin & piano (1959) Krzysztof Penderecki (1933 – 2020)




Dublin City Gallery, The Hugh Lane

Charlemont House, Parnell Square
Dublin 1

Venue Contact Info

01-874 1903