The 9th Fidelio Trio Winter Chamber Festival - From Rite to Ragtime with an Irish Premiere by Kevin Volans

26 November 2021 19:30

Belvedere House, St. Patrick’s College

"We are thrilled to launch our 2021 in-person festival with an exciting concert commemorating the extraordinary musical legacy of Igor Stravinsky 50 years on from his death, the Irish premiere of Baobab for violin solo by Kevin Volans, welcome guest artist Francesco Paulo Scola (clarinet) with Galina Ustvolskaya’s darkly atmospheric Clarinet Trio alongside the iconic masterpiece Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor Op. 40 by Dmitri Shostakovich"

Darragh Morgan (violin), Tim Gill (cello), Mary Dullea (piano), Francesco Paolo Scola (clarinet)


Dmitri Shostakovich: Sonata for Cello and Piano in D Minor Op. 40

Galina Ustvolskaya: Clarinet Trio (for Clarinet, Violin and Piano)

Kevin Volans: Baobab (Irish premiere)

Commemorating Igor Stravinsky’s musical legacy:

Ballad from “The Fairy’s Kiss

Suite Italienne (version for Cello and Piano)

Three Pieces for Solo Clarinet



Nov 26th Fri, 19:30 - 21:30 GMT


Belvedere House, St. Patrick’s College

Dublin 9

Venue Contact Info