Night Music Series 2018

7 February 2018 20:15 - 11 April 2018 21:00

Moving on Music presents its Night Music series 2018 - a chamber music series in Belfast.

Concert 1: Wednesday 7 February 2018

The Robinson Panoramic Quartet
Duncairn Arts Centre
Featuring works by Amy Rooney, Raymond Deane, Matthew Whiteside, Ondrej Adamek and Bohuslav Martinů.

Greg Caffrey, on behalf of Contemporary Music Centre, hosts a pre-concert panel discussion at 20:15. The panel will include composer Amy Rooney and members of the Robinson Panoramic Quartet. Amy will discuss her new commission Accuracy and Precision, and how she approached composing for Robinson Panoramic Quartet's instrumentation of violin, viola, cello and double bass. The panel will also discuss Raymond Deane's Quadripartita and Matthew Whiteside's Quartet, both also composed for violin, viola, cello and double bass.

Concert 2: Wednesday 14 March 2018

Ficino Ensemble
Ulster Museum

Featuring works by Debussy, Anselm McDonnell and John Buckley.

Concert 3: Wednesay 11 April 2018

Carolyn Dobbin (mezzo soprano) and Iain Burnside (piano)
A programme of Northern Irish art song, including works by Wood, Harty, Ferguson, Trimble and Hammond.

A three-concert ticket can be purchased here and further details and ticket information for each individual event is available via the concert listings below.