Piano Concerto No.2

Composer Kevin Volans
Title Piano Concerto No.2
Subtitle Atlantic Crossing
Date composed 2006
[abbreviations list]
pf-solo, 4333 4441 2 perc str []
Category Orchestral
Duration 23'
Number of players 88
Publisher Chester Music
Format Score
Commissioned by San Francisco Symphony Orchestra with funds provided by the Ralph I. Dorfman Commissioning Fund .
Premiere information   15 November 2006.
Performers Marc-André Hamelin (pf-solo), San Francisco Symphony Orchestra, conductor Michael Tilson Thomas.

back to top