String Quartet No. 8

Composer Kevin Volans
Title String Quartet No. 8
Subtitle Black Woman Rising
Date composed 2004
[abbreviations list]
2 vn va vc
Category Ensemble
Duration 20'
Number of players 4
Publisher Chester Music
Format Score
Commissioned by Ravinia Festival, California, for the Kronos Quartet.
Premiere information   17 June 2004. University of California, Berkeley, California, USA.
Performers Kronos Quartet.

back to top