String Quartet No. 6

Composer Kevin Volans
Title String Quartet No. 6
Date composed 2000
This work has multiple instrumentations:
     Instrumentation 1 4 vn 2 va 2 vc
     Instrumentation 2 2 vn va vc, tape
Category Electro-acoustic and mixed media
Duration 24'
Number of players 8
Publisher Chester Music Ltd
Format Score
Commissioned by The City Music Society, London, and The Duke Quartet, the latter with funds provided by the Arts Council / An Chomhairle EalaĆ­on.
Premiere information   29 March 2001. Bishopsgate Hall, London.
Performers Duke Quartet

back to top