Cello Concerto

Composer Kevin Volans
Title Cello Concerto
Date composed 1997 rev. 1998
[abbreviations list]
vc-solo, 2222 422 hrp str []
Category Orchestral
Duration 22'
Publisher Chester Music Ltd.
Format Score
Commissioned by Bayerischer Rundfunk / Music Viva with funds from the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Society.
Premiere information   12 December 1997. Munich, Germany.
Performers Wen-Sinn Yang (vc), Bavarian Radio Orchestra, conductor Marek Jarowski

back to top