Call for Scores: Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame featuring cellist František Brikcius

Deadline: 9 September 2022 17:00

Vox Novus is calling for one-minute pieces composed for solo cello. Selected works will be premiered on October 22, 2022 at 2:00 PM U.S. East Coast Time (UTC-4) on Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame featuring cellist František Brikcius. This perfomrance will be presented as a live streaming online concert with Virtual Concert Halls broadcasted to multiple streaming platforms such as YouTube and Facebook.

Only works one-minute in length for cello will be considered.

For this Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame, we are looking for solo cello works (no electronics) specifically written for František Brikcius.


-Deadline for works is September 9, 2022

-Works are for cello solo only. (no electronics)

-No works over one minute (60 seconds) will be reviewed.

-Works should be composed specifically for this call and performer.

-All pieces must be premieres.

-Multiple submissions are not accepted. Send your best work!

-Works need to be submitted online at

-You will need to register with Music Avatar for free to submit your work online.

-After logging in to Music Avatar, select the opportunity named "Fifteen-Minutes-of-Fame featuring František Brikcius" and press the "submit" button to start the submission process.

-You will need to provide a maximum 50 word biography and 50 word program notes.

-You will be able to upload a score as a PDF file (You are also encouraged to upload an audio realization of the work)

-Must include the dedication to František Brikcius on the score.

-Performance notes should be included in the score.

-Selected works will be broadcasted online to multiple video streaming platforms including Facebook, YouTube, and Vimeo. No performance royalties will be paid. Selected composers will be asked to sign a consent form.

For application details, see more info.